Thursday: Leaf Fall

I’m not sure whether this year is any different but the amount of leaves this year is quite something.  But perhaps it’s like this every year and I’d just forgotten.

I have been working from home all week and will likely continue until this current Health Order is lifted.  Days are very busy as everyone is very meeting intent - it’s quite hard to keep on top of everything that is coming in.   But onwards and upwards.  Luckily I really enjoy my job but the volume can be a bit nutty sometimes.

I was chatting to my colleague in Calgary this evening and she was telling me that she is a judge in a competition to find the best fish and chips in Calgary.  It basically means that, over the next three weeks, she has to eat fish and chips 17 times to cover all the entries.  I don’t know whether to be impressed or horrified. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.