Friday: Burning Colours

I woke up early (as in 0500) and couldn’t get back to sleep so got up to have a cup of tea.  Come 0530 there seemed little point in going back to bed as I get up shortly after 0600 anyway.  So I started working.  And it was a great day for it in that I managed to work through lots of stuff that had really been hanging over me, including writing a speech for next week.  

It was also helped by the fact that I should have been on leave today and taking a short trip.  But we had to cancel it due to the latest restrictions so I decided to work instead - luckily I didn’t give my assistant enough warning so she couldn’t schedule any meetings (actually part of my wily plan).

It rained heavily this morning but then turned into a glorious day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.