A case of Tourette's syndrome

I did the cleaning this morning, and after lunch J said, do you fancy going to town this afternoon, I did, so he dropped me off in town and he went off to the model shop. First stop was WHS ( to get his BRM magazine) and while I was browsing the books, the title on this one jumped out at me.  The shelf it was on was in shadow, so I moved it to another shelf and hoped no one was watching. Job done, my next stop was Boots, and as I was walking down one of the  aisles, a woman passed me and said, quite loudly, I can't find the f***ing combs. I kid you not, but it did make me smile, especially after seeing that book a few minutes earlier.  My next stop was the bank,and I saw  the mother of a friend who has recently lost her husband and is bereft.I sat with her in bank we had a long chat and a few laughs  as well. One of the assistants came over and asked us if we were waiting to see anyone, and when we said we weren't she said, no worries you are are just enjoying life. What a nice thing to say.  After talking to Margaret for a while ,it  made me realize how important it is to enjoy every minute with the one you love, something we must never take for granted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.