Steve Kirkham

By SteveKirkham

Pick a Road

Beloved went to visit W who is home from hospital, again. W was having a visit from her employer, one of those "You've been off work for 28 days, when are you coming back?" type visits, so Beloved was there as a witness.

Given how ill  is generally, and the fact that she has just had part of a lung removed, I would probably have got really annoyed abut it, so I didn't stay.

Instead, I went playing 'Pick a Road'.  You pick a road and drive down it just top see where it leads. It's ages since I played it.

I visited several villages I've never been to before, including Girton, where the fields are at least one road are flooded, as per the main photo and 2 of the extras.

I also saw this plaque in front of a tree in South Carlton, (not being a fan of rugby I had to look him up when I go home), and an old control tower just outside the village if Wigsley.

I don't know about Beloved, but I had a great time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.