Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Chaos

The Emmapolder (Uithuizen, The Netherlands) was the chosen location for this afternoon. The weatherconditions looked promising all day so I went there for some Wadden Sea experience (once again).
I arrived at the scene at the exact same time Niels did, and together we went over the dike. Though the sun was shining bright behind us, we soon concluded that this very dike would very soon be blocking our light. That combined with a chaotic scenery in front of us and the, what seems to be everlasting, thick layer of clouds on the horizon didn't make things much easier.
To my surprise I saw Niels going through the mud, getting closer to.. I don't know to what actually. And I soon found myself standing on top of the dike aiming for a 200mm view.
My 70-200mm lens keeps amazing me by the way. On this photo you can even see the German isle Borkum, with the lighthouse blinking at me.

Anyway it was fun being out there again. Hoping for some better lightconditons next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.