Wide Wednesday: Film Noir

Don't know where today's gone: spent more time in the travel agent's, sorting out visas, baked some bread then this afternoon my friend Roger, out for the day on his motorbike, called in for a coffee and a chat and somehow the light was gone.

I've enjoyed the recent film noir offerings of Hobbs, Skeena, et al so, when I dropped Tess off for her Keep Fat session tonight (it was pouring with rain and far too unpleasant to walk down) I got out of the car for a quick shot of our local theatre / cinema.

As you can see, it was open but it is surrounded by trees and cars soI gues it fits the Wide Wednesday challenge too.

My Dad was born 108 years ago today. He lived until he was 78 but never went to see a colour film at the cinema in his life; for him, film was definitely noir.

Yesterday's latest football rant backblipped: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2641379534980516962

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.