Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Small group of committed individuals....

We learned on Friday that the youth climate case was coming before the Oregon Supreme Court Wednesday morning. We hastily pulled together a public meditation outside the courtroom, for the half-hour before the court began its session. This is the same morning that a much more high-profile event is happening, so we could not attract much of a crowd, but we did what we could.

The young woman whose name is most often associated with this case, Kelsey Juliana, came by for a photo op on her way into the courtroom, and to my great despair, I accidentally bumped the ISO into H2 (ultra high ISO, a setting I have never used and cannot ever imagine using) as I pulled the camera out of my bag, ruining the picture (Extra). I am desolate about that. I'd have loved to have a decent photo of Kelsey Juliana standing with us. I wish it weren't so easy to bump these buttons accidentally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.