Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Mutiny

The deckhand refused me entry on the 7.30 am ferry.  It was full.  I wanted to mutiny and say one more wouldn't make any difference boyo but kept my peace.  I toyed with the idea of making a complaint  to Sydney Ferries about using a small ferry on a busy run simply to make someone's day a nuisance but couldn't be arsed in the end.  I got the school run that took me to Circular Quay instead and arrived 30 minutes later than normal.  It would have been a very pleasant change except I had a busy day and things to do. A first world problem I know in the scheme of things.

I noticed this ship on my way home.  Note the smokey haze which has returned to Sydney with the change in wind.  I thought the ship had an interesting figurehead but on closer inspection it appears to be alive!   I think it has been lurking around Cockatoo Island but will check tomorrow.

Not much else to report today and only 4 photos taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.