Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Four Sisters

Well it really felt a bit like that today when 59 and myself met up with our long time blip buddy Paola and her friend Hazel from England.  Paola was one of the very first blippers to start following my journal and me hers way back in 2014.  It was quite surreal today when 59 and I waited for Paola to arrive at the Scenic Railway in Katoomba.  And all of a sudden, there she was.  It was a very joyful blipmeet and after a trip down to the valley floor and up again we were able to sit and have lunch and have a good old chat.  It was like we had known each other all our lives.  Thank you so much Paola for meeting us both today.  It just reinforces for me what a wonderful place blipfoto is.  I hope you and Hazel enjoy the rest of your holiday in Australia and love it so much you will return and visit us again one day.  

PS - A lovely young German tourist very kindly agreed to take this image of the four of us.  You can just see the Three Sisters in the background and the Skyway is just coming into dock after its trip across the valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.