Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Chaos

It was chaos in the bird bowls late this afternoon.  The little New Holland Honeyeaters were going hammer and tongs.  They always seem to have very stern looks on their faces :). I was sitting about 10 metres away and didn’t want to go any closer because they would scatter in no time.  They were having a ball and took it in turns to dive in.

It’s been a much calmer day today thank goodness and tonight I have had the entire Shipley Volunteer Fire Team out clearing the fire trail out to Wombat Rock.  I couldn’t believe my eyes when they turned up.  It was almost dark but it was a training routine for them and they came well equipped with the tools AND lights to do the job.  I’m looking forward to walking out to the rock to see how they went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.