Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1846. Bangle

An early trip into town to collect something then home for an early lunch as we're waiting on our broadband engineer calling this afternoon.  All seems ok but it's a follow up visit to make sure that everything is still working.
I forgot to take my camera with me this morning so an indoor shot will have to suffice for today.  It's cold and crisp today but the sun is shining so it's very pleasant in our south facing lounge just now.

I got this bangle at auction for next to nothing but it's very pretty and quite delicate.  I don't think it's diamond, I think it's blue and white sapphires but whatever it is I like it!

I've had a couple of messages from my sister and she's still doing ok but whilst the urgent danger has passed they are still on a catastrophic footing until at least the weekend.  The bush fire near to her home was only 2km away which is very close and very dangerous.  It's still burning but under control so the threat level to their home has been lifted slightly.  I'm constantly checking the web site for their fire service...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.