Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1845. Acer leaves...

These are such a beautiful fiery red...
Thank you for all your kind comments and concern expressed for my sister yesterday. She survived the worst and the temperature has cooled a little and the wind has changed direction so the risk has moved further south of her. The fire reports are showing nearly 100 watch and be prepared to act fires but no emergency ones at the time of writing. The one nearest to her was only 5 miles away and I could see the red and smoke through her window when I FaceTimed her...so scary...
I have to say that their Fire Services were exceptional and so much support, information and hands on advice...I was able to track what was happening online too which made me feel better too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.