Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1844. Autumn Dragon

I’ve always loved this dragon sculpture on the Main Street in Dundee. It’s rare to catch it without lots of kids climbing all over it!

FaceTimed my sister in Sydney this morning as she was preparing to evacuate because of the bush fires but the immediate threat to life has reduced a little so they’re staying put and defending their home. She was really scared and so was I.

This is a real wake up call for climate change and I was horrified to hear Australian government officials rubbishing activists’ claims on TV...we all need to wake up to this threat...

At the moment they’re ok but I’m watching the NSW Fire Service web site constantly....
I thought the dragon was a very appropriate image....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.