Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2146. Heart pendant

My hubby bought this for me a while ago and it was looking a little tarnished so I photographed it now it’s sitting in some silver cleaner!

A quiet day today doing not very much...hubby made lentil and chorizo soup this morning then went for a walk.  I took a shower and got back into my cosy onesie for the rest of the day!

Saw a lovely backpack on Twitter this morning but it’s only available in the US and it’s extortionate to send it here adding 100% to the price for postage and import tax so not worth it at all.  Soooooo....I ordered a pattern for a backpack today and have started to design a bespoke fabric for it to make one myself using the design I saw as a starting point.  I will upload the pattern and get the fabric printed once I know how much I need....I’ve never done anything like this before so it will be a real challenge for my sewing skills!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.