Spiders eye view

Today I decided to cut some of the shrubs back in the front garden - been thinking about it for a while. C had gone out.

I started off quite well but then I pulled on a shrub and fell backwards flat on my back. It winded me and I lay there a few minutes staring at the sky and cursing. I managed to sit up but that was it. My legs and arms are too weak to get me off the floor. The garage door was open so my only option was to crawl there where I have a low garden table waiting to be sanded down. Once there I managed to lever myself up and sit on the table. I was in shock and my knees were sore from crawling on the gravel., but I was OK ish.

Needless to say I stopped doing any gardening and came indoors and had an injection right away. Since then I've not really moved, but hopefully I'll be OK as I did the right thing.

Damp dark horrible day - not a good day to die.

Thanks for calling in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.