Tea anyone

I called into see mum again this morning having seen the Bowen man 1st thing. On my way out I was accosted by 2 women who needed warming up! They had been setting out the clobber in the village hall ready for tomorrow's Christmas Bazaar and to save money they hadn't had the heating on. Well I was happy to oblige of course.

This was Carole who'd been to get some tea for the helpers. She thought I looked cold so gave me a hug and a kiss. Village life eh..... I mean you read about these things don't you... Hahaha..
To be honest I've known Mums neighbour Carole for years but I forgotten that she was as mad as me.

Home then for lunch and another jab just to cover my fall yesterday. Woke up a bit achy but better than expected so the F8 is working well

Damp wet dark day - went through another flood see extra, which was deeper than I thought but the old car went thru it a treat.

Thanks for looking in today and I hope you enjoy your weekend fellow blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.