hello again

By admirer

THE KNITTED HAT AND SHAWL

which I made for Mischa.
My entry for the Abstract Thursday Challenge with the time: warmth, superbly hosted by Ingeborg.
It was a wonderful sunny day, imagine we drank our espresso on the balcony. I let the sun warm my face.
I raked the leaves, and Piet Hein and I moved the garden furniture.
Two large self made benches.
It was after 3 pm that we walked down into town, and took our time to watch how far the clearing at both sides of the new bridge was progressed. In due time both sides will be open to the public again. One big chestnut was a victim and it does not look as if a new one will be planted. All the boats in the harbour had gone, only two little dingies left.
And after we had traversed town we went home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.