hello again

By admirer

SOME ORGANZA FLOWERS

From a fabric which I bought more than 50 years ago to make a dress of.
The dress does not exist any longer, but I have kept parts of it because I loved it. I have two photos where I am dressed in it it, oh how terribly young and ingenue I was. 
Suddenly it was a darker day again. So I read my interesting book for a while, did not rake leaves although there were as many as I raked yesterday.
But as we ate lunch and I looked through the window there was the little squirrel again, and he/she followed the same direction as the day before yesterday. Climbed the trunk of a tree, found nothing to eat to his/her likening, climbed down again and came dancing towards the window and disappeared round the corner. We enjoyed the scene and I fetched my camera, knowing already that the squirrel would not come back in the same way.
Must remind myself to have the camera ready on the table.

Tomorrow Saturday the 16th of November a new Silly Saturday Challenge. The tag is #SilS163, or #SillySaturday163, and #SillySaturday will do too.
I am looking forward to see the funny, absurd and comical images in the galleries.

My entry for the Flower Friday Challenge, marvellously hosted by Anni _-BikerBear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.