High

It was a good day at work - amongst other things a constituent thanked me for the letter I prepared for the Boss to send to the Justice Secretary. It is about her brother’s murder, so it is important to her. 

In fact, if I could share the details it would show it is actually important to all of us - police conduct and accountability. I think those details have all been reported in the media, but still. 

It was also a good day because the weather was dry, sunny and cold again, so I walked to and from work again. 

Junior was in the house when I got home in the evening, so it was good to have a wee talk about his ice hockey game in Sheffield last weekend. They play Sheffield again in Edinburgh on Sunday. 

Dinner was good - omelette and mashed potato, both with way too much garlic - especially considering I really was scraping the bottom of an empty fridge. 

Rapal was good too - Emma NicLaomainn playing music from 2014. 

Uptown

On the less positive side, Junior’s ice hockey kit was drying out in the front porch when I got home. The smell is… super pungent. Kids, eh…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.