Borders

I can look at today two ways. 

First is that I had a lazy day after yesterday's energy burst. 

The other is that it was a frustrating, gloomy day when I could not motivate myself to do much. 

Highlights?

Argentina beating New Zealand at rugby for the first time. I have no skin in the game, but the emotion of the Argentinian coach and captain at the post match press conference was quite something. Some players have not seen their families for 4 months, being in quarantine/isolation most of it. 

Next, there was a crowd at the game (in Australia). 

Next, buying a pile of Lebanese goodies online. Free delivery on an order over $100, and an opportunity to make a wee donation to a Lebanese charity.

Next, I got out of the house for a while to deliver Junior's snail mail to his mum's house. I think it qualifies as an essential journey for him to pick it up from there. He can check with his MSP's office if he's not sure. 

Afterwards I went looking for a Blip in North Queensferry, and got one without feeling much excitement about it. The bridge is a boundary now, of course. The rules prevent me going across to the other side. 

The Extra just shows the scale of the nearby Rail Bridge.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.