Cured

I was back at work in the Office this morning, not quite as if nothing had happened yesterday, but almost. I did drive there on a day when I would normally have walked, but I was just being a bit cautious. 

It turned out to be business as usual. The Manager had left a new case on my desk which involved lots of reading, and in some ways that was a good way to resume… except that a post mortem report was part of the bundle. 

I left that until after lunch. 

It turned out the report was not messy (no pictures), although the overall circumstances are.  

In tune with the season, it was after dark before my mind reached the Blippery stuff, so things got a bit desperate. Aye, dinner again…

Well, my appetiser at least. I bought some tinned fish in Porto, having learned on my food tour about how much locals enjoy it and how sophisticated many products are. The mackerel I ate tonight was certainly delicious. I have sardines and bacalhao left. 

I used to buy smoked mussels and oysters in tins here, but not for ages. Maybe I will find some and make myself a wee gourmet feast one night.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.