Persevere

Monday has come and gone quickly. 

I was busy, but none of the activity was unusual or even interesting. The highlight of my day was almost having lunch in the church cafe (not unusual and not particularly interesting either). 

Then while I was eating dinner I remembered I had promised to give Junior my Budapest guidebook before he goes there tomorrow for a short break. That meant jumping in the car for the 20 minute drive to Inverkeithing to fulfil my promise. The day's highlight was 5 minutes telling him about possible places to eat - the Christmas market and Al Amir Syrian restaurant are the ones I remember. 

But a Blip? 

It has ended up being my Monday mug. "Persevere" is an appropriate theme for Mondays, and sometimes I need to be reminded. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.