Melatonin

I won today. It lost.

The alarm went at 06:30. Yes, on a Sunday. I was out and away, moderately caffeined, at 08:30. 

First up was the farm shop. I had expected to be there yesterday, but roadworks and an accident on the diversion kicked that plan into touch. 

The weather was wet and disgusting, but the place was quiet as result, so that's a score draw. Coffee and a brownie, to top up the sugar and caffeine levels. 

Ironing was the next bit of excitement. Fortunately there was not much. 

Lunch involved bananas, an apple, strawberries (2), blueberries (more than 2), ginger, turmeric, garlic, cucumber, lime juice, kefir and milk. The details are less interesting.  

Lunch also brought a downpour on top of the morning's light rain. However, I was determined, and after it calmed down I went off to West Wemyss to listen to the waves. Water fell from above. There was water underfoot. Water came at me from the side. 

I enjoyed it. I got a Blip too. 

To avoid going home before I had absolutely no choice, I went for another coffee in West Wemyss. Someone has re-opened the cafe there which had been vacant for a couple of years. The scones are excellent. The cappuccino is weak. 

I have a lot of Extras left this year, so...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.