The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Lemony Cupcake

Steve's sister bought be a cute little cupcake and muffin recipe book so today I tried out one of the recipes and the result was these lemon cupcakes.

Steve and I tried one and they taste nice. Given the fact I am going to be trying to diet the office on Monday will benefit from today's efforts. Tomorrow I will be maybe making banana and cinamin muffins which the office may also benefit from.

I think this cold cough thing is starting to get better - about time too!

Another cold snap has me wrapping up in multiple layers to try to keep warm - on the one hand I want to the weather to get warmer and stay snow free but then on the other I would quite like to get some frosty snaps.

I facetimed a little with my family today which was fun as always - really need to find some time to get home for a wee visit at some point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.