The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Red Red Wine...

Now I am not the biggest fan of red wine after have a tad too much at a friend's wedding when I was younger and then decorating another friends wall with said wine in the aftermath.

Not pretty.

Today has been a red wine day though with a lamb shanks slow cooked in red wine home cooked meal tonight and then some glasses of red to go with it. Although I used a Merlot in the cooking I used a pinot noir to wash it down.

We went to see the Les Miserables movie this afternoon and I was blown away by how amazing it was. I totally didn't expect it to be so brilliant.

I made some muffins tonight and I don't think they have turned out so well. They seem a bit dense and I had way too much mix. I wonder if I didn't fill the cases quite as much as they should have been - who knows.

Guess I will just need to practise some more.....

In the meantime I shall sip my wine and comiserate the end of another weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.