The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Snow Day!

Unfortunately I leave the house about 7 in the morning and was too nervous about the drive to work to spare the time to snap the winter wonderland (cough) on my doorstep. I also don't really take my camera out and about with me as I'm already carrying a laptop bag and office paraphanelia as well as a handbag with other girly paraphanelia (such as vaseline, hand cream, purse and brolly) so a big bulky camera bag just isn't easy.

It did snow all afternoon and there was a mass exodus from the office which resulted in gridlock. I wasn't even going to attempt to leave because firstly - I made the mistake of going with the exodus when I worked on this same site in 2004 and ended up on a sofa at a friend's house in that town as there was no way to get home to my town and secondly the weather forecast suggested the snow wouldn't really come to much which it didn't. By the time I left the snow was melting and luckily getting out of the car park was easy due to the severe lack of other cars so thank you mass exodus.

Steve and I arrived home at the same time which was nice and he made us a gorgeous bruschetta type dinner - nice and light but extremely tasty. The three of us - Casper, Steve and I have since just been relaxing on the sofa.

My sister and I have made a deal to blip every day and I have to admit seeing her carry through even with having to take care of two excitable but gorgeous kids (My Sister's Blip) encourages and motivates me to get this done especially when I am lazing on the sofa....

Casper is not liking the cold weather so is lazing on Steve's lap in the pic above.

So on that note I am signing off but my final thoughts for this blip is with regards to celeb Big Brother - who on earth are these people and if we don't know who they are can we really call it celeb big brother but actually more importantly lets just change the channel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.