The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Half way through January already....

I am so out of sorts. It has taken me all my energy to get this blip done tonight. You know those days where your eyes are physically sore ALL. DAY. LONG.? Well that is how I have been feeling!

I have no idea what is up but I feel slightly anxious and so so tired. It may have something to do with Casper waking us up through the night with his incessant meaowing.

At some point I think Steve just locked him in the kitchen.

So today when I got home it felt like muffins had to be made. I attempted some banana and cinnamon muffins at the weekend but they were a complete fail. I will not be beaten and I successfully whipped up these beauties which turned out fine despite forgetting the butter then emptying the cases back into the bowl and adding the butter before getting them back in the oven.

Now it is Baileys, dinner and perhaps some reading time before attempting a full nights sleep and oh yes, dear Casper will be in the kitchen ALL night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.