dreaming

By dreaming

A different sunrise

This heavy fog is what I woke up to this morning, and it lasted several hours, then turned into rain.  We're expecting rain pretty much every day for at least the next week.  We do need it, as we are already behind our normal rainfall.  Researchers have just named Seattle "the Gloomiest Place in America in Winter," which is why everyone who can afford it heads for the sunshine.

Tomorrow Doug will drive me to my annual appointment with the ophthalmologist, from whom I hope to get a good report.  A real disappointment is that I will have to miss the ballet on Sunday, as I can't manage the stairs to get down to our seats.  Lex will take one of the girls.  Then there's nothing on my calendar until I see the neurosurgeon on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.