Cockies

I was up at 5:30 this morning, after a restless night. Since I was awake, I decided to take Abe for a decent stroll. On our way back, I spotted a bunch of cockatoos doing their thing in the park. I dropped Abe back at home and headed back to the park behind our house, armed with my camera.

The cockies were making a lot of noise, screeching and squawking, as they do. They followed me all the way home, making a heck of a racket. Then they settled in a tree behind our house where they continued to complain at my invasion of their privacy. Little Miss said is sounded as if they were in her room!

Anyway, then an okay day at work and home to take Abe for another walk before I start on dinner. Mr B is home from Canberra tonight; it'll be good to see him.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.