Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Steps

There are steps
To heaven
Just at my side
The steps that lead
To the place
Where awaits my bride

There's a room
At the top
With an incredible view
Of my future
My happiness
My life filled by us two

There's a smile
Hovering
On that beautiful face
A smile
Of anticipation
As she waits in that place

There's a spot
At the bar
Where I sit and think
Everyone around
Smiling, laughing
Offering me a drink

There's giggles
From the girl
Who's the bridesmaid
My sister who knows me
Who knows
I am afraid

There's a worry
That naggs
And pulls at my mind
Now we are married
Might it be
Someday she will find

There's a something of me
That she
Doesn't like very well
So many worries
That I
Wish I could dispell

There's a time though
In the future
To allow myself to worry
And now I understand
It's time
For me to hurry

There's steps
To my heaven
That led to my bride
Steps I've now followed
And at last
I lay at her side


Terry Rhiannyr
January 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.