Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A Steamy Magazine

I bought a magazine today.  You know, one of those magazines.  The type that tend to be bought by teenage boys and older men.  The type that they put on a shelf out of sight hidden by such things as ‘Practical Camping’ and ‘Modern Bus’, so that decent people can’t see them.  The type that, if you have to pay for at a checkout, you hope there’ll be a man to serve you as he will understand, rather than that young girl you’ve always got on well with who will now start to wonder about you.  The type that makes you look for a self-service checkout so no-one will see what you’ve bought.  Yes, that type of magazine.

It’s many years since I bought one but you’re all friends on here.  You won’t judge me.  So yes, I can tell you.  Today I bought the December edition of ‘Railway Modeller'.  It was only because I saw that it had a feature on Rod Stewart’s magnificent layout depicting an American city scene that he has been building since 1993.

Was it worth it?  Oh yes…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.