Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Wiveton

This morning dawned even worse than yesterday; torrential rain falling, and the forecast for the day didn't look good.  We resigned ourselves to a day indoors but by early afternoon the rain stopped, the clouds disappeared and the sun came out.  I decided to take advantage of it and go for another bike ride.  Not a massive distance; as I've only just got back to it I will increase the length of the rides gradually but I certainly enjoyed it.  One thing that puzzles me though; if you start and finish at the same place, how come it feels as though the whole of the ride is uphill?  I was rather reminded of one of the M C Escher prints as I was going round.

The main shot is of the church in the village of Wiveton; I've added an extra of a sign on the way into the village.  Rather unnecessary for me, given my current cycling speed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.