My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

The weather may be brisk but business isn't

Everton 0 Swansea 0
Well at least we kept a clean sheet...

Sometimes you have to look at the positives. There was plenty of possession and lots of chances created just a lack of luck/inspiration/finesse for that final touch to put the ball in the back of the net. We really should have won today. I just hope we don't regret all of these draws come the end of the season. And at least it's the first time we've not conceded a goal since...well, last time we played Swansea.

I have always bought a programme at the match. From every game I've been to, including friendlies, reserves, and pointless rubbish Lancaster City and Stafford Rangers games. Always. Until today.
Thanks to some thieving get at the Chelsea game nicking my programme when I went for a wee, the tradition has been broken. I'm sure I'll still buy one occasionally but no longer from every game. Should save me some money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.