Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Orchid Flowers

A U3A keep fit class this morning at JustGym, with Andrea as Michael has the weekend off; a different, but no less enjoyable workout.
 
Then I went to the dentist to have my tooth crown fitted. As I am having a new plate, an impression was taken at the same time. My dentist has made my old denture fit the new crown for now, which she had to modify to make it fit properly. I have to go back next Friday for a secondary denture impression, then two more appointments before the final fitting.
 
As it was so cold, dark and wet when I arrived home, there was no possibility of an outdoor picture, so today’s picture is of the flowers on one of the rescued orchid plants that I purchased nine days ago; not bad for £2.50.

The temperature at GMT noon today was seven degrees Celsius; cold and dry during the morning, heavy rain from lunchtime and dark at 1400 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.