Christmas is coming..

I went to work today. Felt tired, and quite achy, but ok. I drove Henry to work and then took myself to the park and ride. Jon had a well needed lie in (he has had some long days this week).

I took it easy at work, and as the day went on felt better and better. I had a walk in the rain at lunchtime to Fat Face to have a browse. Something I had wanted to do all week. There lots of nice things in there. On the way back to the office I cut through the Royal Arcade. It looks like Christmas should look. Shame there are so few shops down here. It is all decked out for Christmas, the lights in Norwich were switched on last night. I expect by a celebrity, but I suspect a footballer. Is that the same thing?

The afternoon passed quite quickly, and I was allowed to leave a bit early to pick Henry up - which was lucky as he had been waiting at Aylsham Tesco for 10 minutes when I arrived at 4.27 ( a whole 3 minutes earlier than the time he normally finishes work, and probably 23 minutes earlier than if I had left work at 4!)

Now planning a very relaxed evening in front of the tv. Our tentative plans to take the caravan up the road for the weekend are on hold. Maybe until after Christmas, but certainly until I'm feeling better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.