Christmas pud time

One of two days a year I do a bit of baking, both for Christmas. It didnt take long to mix up, then 8 hours of steaming. Good job I started it early.

Mollie and I had plans to start on our sewing projects we have planned as Christmas presents. It took us a while to get going, and we talk more than we sew, but eventually after cutting out a few pieces, Mollie took me through the first item. As they are to be presents for family, I can't tell you what they are or show you photos, but we were pleased with the quality of the results, although less so with the quantity. In total just 3 made. I have packaged up some fabric and cotton to take to mums, and hope to borrow Manda's sewing machine to see what I can make over the next week.

Jon cooked a roast dinner, i made a quick dash to feed the hens in the rain, then I had a quick chat with mum, and the evening viewing was 'I'm a Celebrity' which is Mollie's favourite. The weekend has flown, and Ralph has stuck firmly by my side throughout. Tomorrow morning I will spend with Jon as he has taken the day off to spend with me. Then heading back to Hoddesdon ready for work on Tueday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.