Work to live - live to work?

Nice to have a lie in on Monday, especially with Jon having the day off too. I did hear Henry leaving for work at 7.30. Poor Henry! Although of course we are thankful he still has his apprenticeship.

The weather was wet again, but at mid morning it dried up long enough for Jon and I to go out for a walk together around the village. It was a nice opportunity for a chat, something we usually do on car journeys, and walks, but rarely at home.

After lunch we packed up my car. I don't know why I have to carry everything I own around with me, even when it's only for a week or 2, I have this snail-like compunction to have everything 'just in case'. Mollie was getting on with our sewing as I left. Yesterday sewing together all day was really good. Nice to be together, and productive too. It has fallen on her heavily though, so I do hope to get something done whilst at mums.

Left at 1.40 and after a stop for petrol, and a stop at Manda's to borrow a duvet and her sewing machine, i arrived at mums at gone 5. Just as the carers arrived for their 3rd visit. I unloaded my car and that took the same amount of time as the carers did with dad! About 8 minutes. I took dad up some tea, but he didn't want to eat. Just sleep. I'll try again later.

Then sorted out a single bed from the loft and set it up in the dining room, which is my office space and now bedroom too! Looks inviting. I'm hoping to get a better night's sleep in there. Dad is very restless at night, so the less interruptions for me, the better I can work the next day. Poor mum is still repeatedly woken though, and needs to find time to sleep in the day to catch up. It is difficult to change routine.

Not feeling that great this evening so not eating a big meal. Thinking an early night will be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.