Exciting times ahead!

You can't feel the enormity of this, or the space with a one dimensional, slightly fish eyed photo, but this wall coming done today is MASSIVE. Its massive because it means a new start, and hope for the future. It also is a massive space now, and we can shape it and make it our own. And, for me it is the big boost I needed after yesterday's horribleness.

So here is the lovely builder Andy, who is based in Cromer, and who has done an amazing job today, not just taking the wall down, but doing it without a letting a single bit of dust escape into the rest of the house. Then, he has cleaned up the kitchen side of the kitchen and you'd never know he had been. Finally he arranged for the rubble to be removed and that has all gone! I was apprehensive all day. Anxious to know and see what was happening, but not wanting to get in the way. We are both so pleased with it. Andy will be back tomorrow to finish off and plaster the gap where the wall was, and to put a bit off ceiling back in the gap that is left. It couldn't have gone any smoother, so I can't recommend Andy enough.

Work was a long day, and is a bit of a blur to be honest. I started early finish late and tomorrow is another day! My back is aching a bit so I think I must have been tense.

Cooked a Thai green chicken curry nextdoor after Mollie had prepped all the veg. Had a quick facetime chat to mum. Was hoping to do some sewing, but need a bath to relax my back. I might get to my machine, I might not.

Feeling positive. Thanks everyone for your kind words yesterday. Let's not dwell on it anymore - the scumbags really are not worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.