Baby figs

I'd like the opportunity to get into the woods for a walk. The colours are so beautiful. This is my fig tree. The leaves are falling, and the little figs are peeking through. I hope these will ripen next summer. I just need to keep it at a manageable size. It good too big 2 years ago and I cut it right down. I thought I had killed it, but I'm pleased it has come back. I love fresh figs, and this has produced lots in the past.

I had a cold day in the office so Jon lit a fire for me. That made a lot of difference.

After work I went over to Daniel's flat in Cromer. It is a large flat which is expensive to heat. They have big old windows with no curtain poles or curtains. His landlord has agreed to pay for some, so he wanted my help to work out how big, long, wide etc. It is a difficult one because they are huge tall bay windows.

When I got back home Mollie was sewing, and I took over once she had finished the purse she was making. I'm really not sure we have enough to sell, but I suppose there is still some time. But everywhere is such a crowded mess, it is hard to get on. I don't think we will sell everything we have, it's just I don't want an empty table....well, that is once I work out what table I'm going to use as my other was in the caravan. But I told you that before.

Slept really badly last night and had a bizarre dream about the caravan. I'm trying to leave that horrible business behind but it's following me against my will. So I'm going to head to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.