Jon's office life

Today it has really poured heavily with rain all day. I did dash out a couple of times to deliver Jon a cup of tea. Not far to go to his office.

I did my lidl shopping last night, so was ableto have a lie in. But I'd been awake so much in the night I didn't benefit from it, and have had a headache all day. So took the day slowly, and went to singing as usual, which was the highlight of my day. Chatted a lot to different ladies. It was nice to see people. They are all so nice to be with. The singing is good too and I think I'm getting better. I'm definitely getting more confident - at least in one small part of my life.

Too wet to walk anywhere so just went home. Spent the day cleaning and tidying then made a few mice tree decs which I am going to gift to people. I only have 5 walnut shells left, but still have a few larger acorns so will use those too.

Cooked dinner - sausage, mushroom and spring greens - and all in one pan meal. I went out in the dark and found some fresh spinach, topped up with some I had frozen earlier. Everyone likes this meal - although Henry doesn't have the mushrooms.

Still have my headache, so just going to relax for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.