Lunchtime catchup

After shopping (I went late so it was a rush), then singing (the best 90 minutes of my week) I drove to Bawdeswell. I have never been before. A large village/small town the other side of Reepham. I went via Aylesham and it was very straightforward.

There I met up with Maddie (and her labrador Stanley) Madden worked in Pensions until about 3 years ago when she moved to a job at one of the district councils. Like me, she is now working at home. Unlike me, her employer is encouraging the workers to come back to the office for at least 2 days a week. I was envious of her nice office set up in her spare bedroom.

We had lunch and chatted lots, then drove up to a stretch of the marriots way to take Stanley for a walk. We did lots more chatting. When we got back Maddie got back to work, and I headed home. Not feeling in a hurry, I dropped in to a very nice garden centre. Browsed for a long while. There were lots of small shops inside. I will go back one day.

Home at about 4, and went straight up to the allotment. I moved the hens house and run Iver a bit so that they have a bit of grass. They have stopped laying now- that or the rats are getting them every day. Back to and hung out washing but that's it. I haven't done any other housework today, so that will have to be Saturdays job. I finished a bag I started yesterday, then did a spreadsheet of my income (nil) v expenditure ready for the craft fair. I have a lot of thinking to do for that day. The table, lighting and how I am going to display things is worrying me. So i hope I have some time on Saturday to do that thinking. Now I must go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.