Planning

Today I got a call from the surgery asking me if I had forgotten about my flu jab. I had! I felt terrible and dashed up there, but they were lovely and very understanding.

When I got back, Jon was on the phone to the police. He had said he was going to ring. Basically the case is closed and nothing more they can do.

Then Jon got a call from the kitchen delivery people. After a text last night and this morning reminding us the kitchen is being delivered today, they rang to say the driver was off sick and it wouldn't be with us until 7th December. I mean WTF!! Really can't take much more crap this year. Jon said that wasn't good enough so the chap said he would speak to his boss. We received no further calls. Abysmal.

So after a busy day at work, I was very pleased to finish at just after 4. As I said yesterday, or whenever it was, I've been concerned about my table and if it will be big enough for the bits I've made already. I have 2 small camping tables under the cloth Nd I total about 2 metres. I'm allowed 3 metres and could do with another small table. The frames take up a lot of space, and Jon and Henry were both trying to come up with ideas of how to display my bags. I may peg them to the gazebo. I can't get any height on my table because I'm worried about piling things up, but at least it doesn't look empty. I've made 24 of those small acorn mice frames!!

I've had another idea, so I'm going to make a few more mice in walnut shells then turn them into Christmas tree decs with a ribbon. They will have to be £5 so not sure they will sell....although I saw far more expensive decs in Harrods! But the house is so upside down it is difficult to do anything else. So that's my next job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.