Home

After a day of continuous phone calls from all angles, and constantly making notes and trying to keep track of what we were being told, dad was delivered home safely at 5.30pm. He was diagnosed with a UTI which clearly has added to his usual confusion, leaving him very much not himself. Having spent the last 24 hours in A & E I think he is glad to be home. He doesn't remember where he has been, and I've struggled to establish whether he has had anything to eat or drink today, but hopefully he has. He won't eat anything I'm giving him, but a nurse has been and administered the antibiotics, and after a little battle with the carers who returned this evening, he has now gone to bed.

I did have a really nice couple of hours walk with my friend Denise this afternoon. We went down to Rye House through the wreck, where I was a couple of weeks ago. Lots of chatting and catching up.

Now I should have an early night, so will take myself to bed and watch yesterdays Bake Off on my ipad on catch up, as I missed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.