New hat

Jon agreed to be my blip as I had neglected to take a photo earlier in the day. He is very happy with the new hat I delivered to him this evening, so posed for the camera.

It felt like I had a very long day today, although I didn’t leave home until 7.30am. Dropped Henry at work, but with heavy traffic I didn’t get to work until 9. At lunchtime our fit club went for a 2km walk down along the river and back through the cathedral grounds. We all agreed that we have been finding the dieting difficult (basically chocolate gets in my way) so however much or little we walk, is better than nothing, and we always feel better for it. I dropped in to Fat Face to pick up my order, then went back to the office until 5pm when I escaped to a bus that didn’t show. Eventually got home at 6.30, and, as always, my lovely husband had a cup of tea waiting and had made kedgeree for dinner. I’m so lucky.

So now I’m making a few Christmas cards....something I’d planned to start last night, but ran out of time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.