A change of scene

I've been at my desk all day, but all around me things have been going on. Calls from the Dr, then more calls. They had blood test results which indicated dad might have an infection with a suggestion that it would be useful for him to be seen at the hospital. The dr made a referral but we had to then ring for an ambulance, as we didn't feel able to get dad to the hospital under our own steam.

Two lovely ambulance men arrived at about 6. I finished work at a quarter past. I've done very little.

Now, I am sitting in my car outside A&E at Harlow hospital. I brought mum, and she has gone in and found him. Now i wait to see how long she is allowed to stay with him. He is so confused, possibly caused by the infection, or maybe other things, but it will help if mum is there.

I have my book, but it is a bit dark to read. I might go in search of a McDonalds drive through....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.