Chips on the pier

We met Daniel this evening, from a distance, for fish and chips - of course at our favourite place! It was quite deserted, but not too cold. We were surprised and had all wrapped up expecting to shiver our way through our takeaway.

A wander through the deserted high street and back to the car, saying goodbye to Dan.

Earlier in the day, after getting up at about 8.30, I went shopping with Jon. Coffee and cake together this morning, and then I sorted out all my summer clothes and swapped them with my winter ones.

Chilled in front of the tv, almost dozing this afternoon. (I watched a Christmas film!!) Sadly the weather has stopped me getting out in the garden. I will go to the allotment first thing tomorrow regardless of the weather. Now Strictly, and a glass of cloudy cider!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.