Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

It's been a funny week, what with the continual rain, and the associated flooding resulting in my not being  able to go where I wanted to. I've been online a fair bit too, choosing a surveyor, checking on flood-prone areas (!) and Google-earthing. 

Also, when trawling Right Move, I found that the house on which I'd had an offer accepted was still up for sale...!  I decided to be proactive and phoned all three of the agents, and by the end of the next day the property had been removed from the market. Result, and I then felt happy to deliver the purchase-related paperwork plus cheque for £300 to my solicitor.

I know that it's not illegal to keep your house on the market after you've accepted an offer, but in my book it's not fairplay and I'd let it be known that I might withdraw my offer. Gah, fingers crossed!

Edit on Sunday 17th: I've been feeling so tired for the last couple of days, but have realised that it might be due to the inoculations I had on the 15th - MMR, tetanus, diphtheria, polio, typhoid, hepatitis A and.... I  think that's it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.