Grant Park Beach

Two of Tom's sisters came for a visit this morning, & this afternoon Tom & I went for a drive, ending up at Grant Park Beach. No sooner had I parked then we saw a guy on a paddle board out on the Lake. Even in the summer most people wear wet suits on the boards because the Lake water is always so cold, so I can't imagine being out there in coveralls and tennis shoes this time of year! You can tell by a couple of the pictures in the collage how cold it is because the chains on the observation deck are coated in ice. I took my camera and walked around toward the deck where I saw another guy, but this one was IN the water....he had waders on & was fishing. When I asked him if he was freezing he said "Well, it's not totally unbearable" and laughed.....also said he wasn't catching any fish.  I like to fish, but I prefer to be in a boat.....in the summer....on a smaller lake.....  Haha! Hope you all have a great weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.