"Warmth"...

.... the theme for today's AbstractThursday. The day started out cold, overcast and dreary, but the sun actually came out for almost an hour and a half, so I stopped at South Shore Park and took some beach shots. Looking at this, you can imagine the WARMTH of the sun on the sand in the summer....until I point out that the texture in the sand is from being frozen in place by the waves from the Lake....but warmth is relative, so although it may be a reach, I hope it's usable for the theme. LOL.
I left the park & drove to meet  my sister for lunch in Cedarburg. It was supposed to be for breakfast, but we had a change of plans. I got there early & since I had my camera with me I stopped to take some pictures of the old Cedar Creek mill, & in case you're all getting sick of "frozen" pics, I put them in the extras so you don't have to look if you don't want to. There were a bunch of trees that were stuck at the top of the falls, and I found it amazing that as fast as the water was flowing, there were still beautiful frozen spots forming on the branches that hung over the water. Thank you Ingeborg for hosting AT. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.