Party Time

One of J’s housemates had a birthday today and so I went along to enjoy the celebrations.

Unfortunately it was extremely hot when I left and after about 10 minutes I realised the air con in the car wasn’t working ugh!! Anyway had all the windows down and it wasn’t too bad!!

However later in the day when I was leaving and by that time I’d forgotten about the aircon and also didn’t realise how much hotter it was!! As I drove off I realised I couldn’t hold the steering wheel, grabbed the cloth bag I had with me and used that and kept going. Needless to say by the time I got home I was just about cooked and when I got inside I looked at the temperature and it was 40c !!!!! AArrrghhhh!!
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2019-11-16/november-heat-records-broken-in-perth-after-hot-spell/11711504

It took me quite a while to recover, drank lots of water and had a cold shower and eventually I felt human again! Thank goodness its cooling down a bit tomorrow!

It’s been quite a day, I’ll catch up with you all tomorrow ;o)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.